Home Featured Tomb Mold Announce New Album The Enduring Spirit

Tomb Mold Announce New Album The Enduring Spirit

Tomb Mold Announce New Album The Enduring Spirit

Toronto death metal group Tomb Mold have announced their first new album in four years, The Enduring Spirit. It comes out digitally this Friday, September 15, with a physical release scheduled for October 13 via 20 Buck Spin. Check out the complete tracklist and cover art for the LP below.

Recorded at Boxcar Sound Recording with previous collaborator Sean Pearson, The Enduring Spirit spans seven tracks in total. “After three years spent spiraling in the cycle reincarnate necessity, a myriad of consciousness have now become one,” Tomb Mold said in a statement. “Prolong the final death spiral of nature and dive into the gnashing current of ‘The Enduring Spirit of Calamity.’”

After forming in 2016, Tomb Mold were nothing if not consistent during their early era, releasing an album every year: 2017’s Primordial Malignity, 2018’s Manor of Infinite Forms, and 2019’s Planetary Clairvoyance. The band took some unofficial time off to work on other music: bassist Derrick Vella released two albums in Dream Unending, and guitarist Payson Power and singer-drummer Max Klebanoff worked on dreamy math-rock as Daydream Plus. Last year, Tomb Mold returned as a trio with Aperture of Body, a three-song EP.

The Enduring Spirit:

01 The Perfect Memory (Phantasm of Aura)
02 Angelic Fabrications
03 Will of Whispers
04 Fate’s Tangled Thread
05 Flesh as Armour
06 Servants of Possibility
07 The Enduring Spirit of Calamity

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here